

SELBY AND DISTRICT MOTOR CI UB

THE COTTINGHAM MOTORSPORT THREE SWANS ROAD RALLY ORGANISED BY SELBY AND DISTRICT MOTOR CLUB 21/22ND MARCH 1998

DEAR COMPETITOR/OFFICIAL

WE WISH TO START BY THANKING YOU FOR SUPPORTING OUR EVENT, AND WE HOPE THAT YOU GOT SOME ENJOYMENT OUT OF IT AND HAD YOUR SHARE OF SUCCESS ON THE NIGHT. WE ALSO HOPE THAT THOSE PEOPLE WHO DON'T NORMALLY DO ROAD RALLIES WHO HAD A GO AT OUR EVENT ENJOYED THEMSELVES AND WILL COME BACK AND DO SOME MORE.

HAPPILY ONLY 3 CARS FROM 30 STARTERS DIDN'T MAKE IT TOO THE FINISH PROVING THAT THE ROUTE INSTRUCTIONS WERN'T TOO DIFFICULT FOR THE NOVICES AMONGST YOU.

WE HAVE TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO THE ANCC ROAD RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP AND THE LARKSPEED LEAGUE FOR INCLUDING US AND FOR HELPING TO FILL UP OUR ENTRY.

I AM SORRY THAT WE ARE UNABLE TO SUPPLY PHOTOGRAPHS BUT THE PHOTOGRAPHER THAT WE BOOKED FAILED TO TURN UP.

THANKS ALSO GO TO: GAVIN SMITH FOR SPONSORING THE EVENT, TONY COATESWORTH FOR THE USE OF HIS GARAGE FOR SCRUTINEERING, BARRY DOVE FOR DOING THE NOISE CHECK AND WAYNE AND ALL OF HIS ASSISTANTS FOR SCRUTINEERING. GRAHAM POTTER, STEVE SMITH AND PETER SOWRAY FOR THEIR INVALUABLE ASSISTANCE AS STEWARDS, THE RAILWAY HOTEL FOR THE EXCELLENT BREAKFAST, JOHN RICHARDSON FOR HIS HELP AS RLO, NORTH YORKSHIRE POLICE, HUMBERSIDE POLICE, THE RACMSA COMPETITION AUTHORISATION DEPARTMENT, THE RESIDENTS ON ROUTE FOR THEIR TOLERANCE, ALL OF OUR OWN CLUB MEMBERS WHO TURNED OUT ON THE NIGHT AND ALL THE MARSHALS THAT MADE THE EFFORT TO COME ALONG AND SUPPORT ROAD RALLYING.

WE HOPE THAT WE SEE YOU ALL AGAIN NEXT YEAR

YOURS SINCERELY

THE ORGANISERS

AFFILIATED TO THE ROYAL AUTOMOBILE CLUB MOTORSPORTS ASSOCIATION AND A MEMBER CLUB OF THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTHERN CAR CLUBS AND THE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST MIDLAND MOTOR CLUBS.

THE COTTINGHAM MOTORSPORT THREE SWANS ROAD RALLY ORGANISED BY SELBY AND DISTRICT MOTOR CLUB 21/22ND MARCH 1998

LIST OF AWARD WINNERS 1998.

FIRST OVERALL THE WATSON MCKAY TROPHIES (one to the driver and one to the navigator)** TO THE CREW OF CAR 2 TERRENCE PRESSDEE AND IAIN TULLIE.

SECOND OVERALL

TO THE CREW OF CAR 1 CARL HAWKINS AND DAVID CAMPBELL.

FIRST EXPERT THE TYKE PETROLEUM TROPHIES (one to the dirver and one to the navigator)** TO THE CREW OF CAR 4 STEVEN FEATHERSTONE AND PLUG PULLEYN.

SECOND EXPERT

TO THE CREW OF CAR GAVIN SMITH AND MIKE OGRAM.

THIRD EXPERT

TO THE CREW OF CAR RICHARD RIGG AND NICK PATRICK.

FIRST SEMI-EXPERT

TO THE CREW OF CAR 15 PAMELA ASHTON AND CHRIS BROWN.

SECOND SEMI-EXPERT

TO THE CREW OF CAR 13 GARY BAXTER AND NICK BROMLEY.

FIRST NOVICE

TO THE CREW OF CAR 10 NIGEL HUTCHINSON AND STEWART CHAMBERS.

SECOND NOVICE

TO THE CREW OF CAR 25 JONATHAN MEACOCK AND CARL BRIGGS.

MIXED TROPHY

TO THE CREW OF CAR 11 ANNE JOHNSON AND DAVID COGGINS.

BEST SELBY AND DMC MEMBERS. (one to the dirver and one to the navigator)**

TO THE CREW OF CAR 3 GAVIN SMITH AND MIKE OGRAM.

** INDICATES TROPHIES WHICH ARE RETURNABLE AND MUST BE RETURNED AFTER ELEVEN MONTHS OR AT THE REQUEST OF SELBY AND DISTRICT MOTOR CLUB.

THE COTTINGHAM MOTORSPORT THREE SWANS ROAD RALLY ORGANISED BY SELBY & DISTRICT MOTOR CLUB 21/22ND MARCH 1998. FINAL ENTRY LIST WITH CORRECTIONS FROM SIGNING ON

NO	CLASS.	DRIVER	CLUB	NAVIGATOR	CLUB	CAR	REG	FEMALE CREW
1	E	CARL HAWKINS	MATLOCK	DAVID CAMPBELL	LINCOLN	NOVA 1598	F181SCK	
2	Е	TERRENCE PRESSDEE	ILKLEY	IAIN TULLIE	ILKLEY	CHEVETTE 1998	B378SYG	
3	Е	GAVIN SMITH	SELBY	MIKE OGRAM	SELBY	SAMARA 1296	D817LKH	
4	Е	STEVEN FEATHERSTONE	MALTON	PLUG PULLEYN	MALTON	SIERRA 1797	J314AVW	
5	Е	ALAN WARD	MALTON	KEVIN BARDON	MALTON	NOVA 1200	B657OPY	
6	Е	DAVID TUBMAN	STOCKTON	JOHN TUBMAN	STOCKTON	205 GTI 1580	C245VSC	
7	Е	CLIVE ROUSE	ILKLEY	HENRY CARR	ILKLEY	GOLF 1800	E306KHD	
8	Е	KEVIN LOMAX	ALWOODLEY	JAMES HOUGH	ALWOODLEY	1905 CITROEN	G426AGM	
9	Е	ROBERT LODGE	DE LACY	COLIN HEPPENSTALL	DE LACY	ROVER 214 1400	R83FKH	
10	Ν	NIGEL HUTCHINSON	MALTON	STEWART CHAMBERS	MALTON	NOVA 1600	F373UMG	
11	Е	ANNE JOHNSON	S&HALLAM	DAVID COGGINS	S&HALLAM	NOVA 1198	G131PRH	Y
12	Е	RICHARD RIGG	SELBY	NICK PATRICK	SELBY	SUNNY ZX 1800	G191NRM	
13	SE	GARY BAXTER	ILKLEY	NICK BROMLEY	ILKLEY	GTI 1800	F53FUC	
14	SE	LIZ YOUNG	MALTON	DOREEN BARDON	MALTON	CIVIC 1399	F326XWR	Y
15	SE	PAMELA ASHTON	LINDHOLME	CHRIS BROWN	LINDHOLME	NOVA 1598	H317GLA	Y
16	SE	TERRY PARKER	HUDDS	G COATES	HUDDS	MINI 1275 GT	GEH824T	
17	SE	ALISON WOLSTENHOLME	SEOC	SIMON BENTLEY	SEOC	ESCORT 1300	ERN977W	Y
18	SE	CRAIG MCINTOSH	MALTON	DONNA HARPER	MALTON	CORTINA	TBA	Y
19	SE	JOHN SAVAGE	BORDER	TONY MACNAMARA	BORDER	1300	CWW499H	
20	Ν	YVONNE COPPIN	A & PENNINE	DAVID BURROWS	A&PENNINE	NOVA 1388	J355KCX	Y
21	Ν	JOHN RHODES	A & PENNINE	BRIAN COLEMAN	A&PENNINE	METRO 1275	E729JVH	
22	Ν	IAIN MCKENZIE	BURY AC	MATTHEW FIELD	BURY AC	MANTA 1979	YIA9525	
23	Ν	RICHARD WILSON	DAVID BROWN	CHRIS CHADWICK	DAVID BROWN	GOLF 1800	D882DNW	
24	Ν	RICHARD DAVIS	HUDDS	PHIL BRUCE	HUDDS	RS2000	N857BAR	
25	Ν	JONATHAN MEACOCK	BDMC	CARL BRIGGS	BDMC	GOLF 1800	TBA	
26								
27	Ν	STEVEN STANLEY	HUDDS	JAMES COATES	HUDDS	205 GTI 1900	G910WLX	
28	Ν	JOHN HAYGARTH	A&PENNINE	CHRIS HAYGARTH	A&PENNINE	AUDI 100 2.2	C411MMO	
29								
30	Ν	PAUL HUTCHINS	BEVERLEY	ANDY LEDGER	BEVERLEY	NOVA 1600	S698GUG	
31	E	MICK MONAGHAN	S&HALLAM	ANTHONY JONES	S&HALLAM	CELICA GT 1600	D636HAU	
32	Ň	DEREKLEE	TRACKROD	KATHERINE LEE	TRACKROD	METRO 1275	D176KUA	Y
		DENER LEE	1000100		THUR DU	MCTIVO 1270	uninun	